On January 12, 2018, Safer Chemicals Healthy Families (SCHF), Alaska Community Action on Toxics, Center for Environmental Health, Earthjustice, Environmental Health Strategy Center, Natural Resources Defense Council, and Toxic-Free Future submitted comments on the five Persistent, Bioaccumulative, and Toxic (PBT) chemicals identified by the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) for regulation under section 6(h) of the recently amended Toxic Substances Control Act (TSCA).

The comments may be viewed at the following links:

Decabromodiphenyl ethers (decaBDE)

Pentachlorothiophenol (PCTP)

Hexachlorobutadiene (HCBD)

Phenol, isopropylated, phosophate (3:1): Main comments; Technical Report; EJSCREEN reports: 1, 2, 3, and 4

2,4,6-Tris(tert-butyl) phenol (2,4,6-TTBP)